Reflecting on Kiawah’s Birds – WPC

Travels and Trifles

“Every bird at the marsh fills us with a little light.”

Lynn Thomson

EGRET, MORNING LIGHT EGRET, MORNING LIGHT

Kiawah is well-known as a birder’s paradise. Because our birds spend much of their time in the marshes and lagoons, reflections can be found most any time of day. Over the years my lens has been drawn to many of these beautiful creatures’ reflections, some of which I’m sharing this week in response to Nancy’s Reflecting challenge.

NIGHTFALL ON THE MARSH NIGHTFALL ON THE MARSH

“Darkness evaporates and the singing birds come from nowhere.”

Amit Ray

The capture above was featured in a local Kiawah publication in sepia. Although I prefer that version, I thought I’d be consistent this week and include the original in color. I’ve always liked the way the light is filtering through the bird’s wings.

BROWN PELICAN BROWN PELICAN

“I would like to paint the way a bird sings.”

Claude Monet

Pelicans are plentiful here on…

View original post 265 more words

One Reply to “Reflecting on Kiawah’s Birds – WPC”

Comments are closed.